DIGITAL BOOKSJEUNESSE - ENBABYGAMES-TOYSSTATIONERYGIFTSEntertainment


Message Important
Le site sera temporairement en maintenance, pour une mise à jour. Ceci afin de mieux vous servir.
Heure de maintenance prévue : 10:30 pm

Important message
The site will be busy updating the store for you and will be back shortly.
Scheduled maintenance : 10:30 pm
BOOKS
NEW RELEASES PAPERBACK BOOKS COUPS DE CŒUR BEST SELLERS GIFT CARDS LIVRES NEUFS RÉDUITS LITTERATURE French and foreign novels Quebec, Canada literature Detective Novels Science fiction, fantasy Teenage literarure Poetry, theather, literary essays ART DE VIVRE Cooking, wine Psychologie - Santé Maternité - Famille Sexualité BD - JEUNESSE - HUMOUR Bandes-dessinées Humour Youth CULTURE ET SOCIÉTÉ Arts Biographies Essais Gestion - Économie - Droit Histoire - Politique Religion - Ésotérisme LOISIRS - TOURISME - NATURE Faune - Flore Géographie - Voyage Guides pratiques Sport - Loisirs SAVOIR ET SCIENCES Dictionnaires - Langues - Éducation Sciences Informatique
Quantum entanglement - BRIAN CLEGG

Quantum entanglement

BRIAN CLEGG

 
$33.95

English book
Feuilleter Feuilleter
Upon order : 2 to 4 weeks
Quantity
Add to my wish list
Not available in store
LEARN MORE Summary

The phenomenon that Einstein thought too spooky and strange to be true

What is entanglement? It's a connection between quantum particles, the building blocks of the universe. Once two particles are entangled, a change to one of them is reflected---instantly---in the other, be they in the same lab or light-years apart. So counterintuitive is this phenomenon and its implications that Einstein himself called it “spooky” and thought that it would lead to the downfall of quantum theory. Yet scientists have since discovered that quantum entanglement, the “God Effect,” was one of Einstein’s few---and perhaps one of his greatest---mistakes.

What does it mean? The possibilities offered by a fuller understanding of the nature of entanglement read like something out of science fiction: communications devices that could span the stars, codes that cannot be broken, computers that dwarf today's machines in speed and power, teleportation, and more.

In The God Effect, veteran science writer Brian Clegg has written an exceptionally readable and fascinating (and equation-free) account of entanglement, its history, and its application. Fans of Brian Greene and Amir Aczel and those interested in the marvelous possibilities coming down the quantum road will find much to marvel, illuminate, and delight.


Details
Price: $33.95
Category:
Author:  BRIAN CLEGG
Title: Quantum entanglement
Release date: July 2006
Editor: ST MARTIN PRESS
Subject: SCIENCE-ESSAIS/HISTOIRE
ISBN: 9780312343415 (0312343418)
Renaud-Bray Reference: 275511129
Item nb: 735383

SUGGESTIONS
Suggestions
Théories en 30 secondes PARSONS, PAUL
$22.95
Fureur de vivre(La) REEVES, HUBERT
$25.95
Têtes chercheuses : La science québécoise au féminin MENEY, FLORENCE
$29.95
2001: A Space Odyssey (Special Edition) $12.99 Quantity: 1

30 jours au Groenland $34.95 Quantity: 1
1387 item(s) in your cart.
Subtotal: $33,515.41
Renaud-Bray will pay
the shipping costs *