LIVRES NUMÉRIQUESJEUNESSEBÉBÉJEUX, JOUETSPAPETERIECADEAUXDIVERTISSEMENT


Message Important
Le site sera temporairement en maintenance, pour une mise à jour. Ceci afin de mieux vous servir.
Heure de maintenance prévue : 10:30 pm

Important message
The site will be busy updating the store for you and will be back shortly.
Scheduled maintenance : 10:30 pm
STAND ON THE SKY - ERIN BOW

STAND ON THE SKY

ERIN BOW

 
12,99 $

Livre en anglais
Feuilleter Feuilleter
En stock : Expédié en 48 heures.
Quantité
Ajouter à ma liste de souhaits
EN SAVOIR PLUS Résumé

Erin Bow’s Governor General’s Award-winning title ? now in paperback!

She had always heard that the eagle chooses the eagle hunter. She wanted that. She wanted her eagle to come to her. To choose her.

It goes against all tradition for Aisulu to train an eagle, for among the Kazakh nomads, only men can fly them. But everything changes when Aisulu discovers that her brother, Serik, has been concealing a bad limp that risks not just his future as the family’s leader, but his life too.

When her parents leave to seek a cure for Serik in a distant hospital, Aisulu finds herself living with her intimidating uncle and strange auntie ? and secretly caring for an orphaned baby eagle. To save her brother and keep her family from having to leave their nomadic life behind forever, Aisulu must earn her eagle’s trust and fight for her right to soar. Along the way, she discovers that family are people who choose each other, home is a place you build, and hope is a thing with feathers.

Erin Bow’s lyrical middle grade debut is perfect for fans of original animal-friendship stories, in the tradition of Pax and Because of Winn Dixie.

Détails
Prix : 12,99 $
Catégorie :
Auteur :  ERIN BOW
Titre : STAND ON THE SKY
Date de parution : février 2021
Éditeur : SCHOLASTIC CANADA
Sujet : ENFANTS - 9 A 12 FICTION
ISBN : 9781443182805 (144318280X)
Référence Renaud-Bray : 16090169
No de produit : 3283486

SUGGESTIONS
Suggestions
Juliette à Mexico BRASSET, ROSE-LINE
12,95 $
Ickabog(L') ROWLING, J K
37,95 $
Fille qui avait bu la lune(La) BARNHILL, KELLY
22,95 $
STAND ON THE SKY , BOW, ERIN
© SCHOLASTIC CANADA 2021
2001: A Space Odyssey (Special Edition) 12,99 $ Quantité : 1

30 jours au Groenland 34,95 $ Quantité : 1
1387 article(s) au panier.
Sous-total: 33 515,41 $
Renaud-Bray vous offre
les frais de livraison *