LIVRES NUMÉRIQUESJEUNESSEBÉBÉJEUX, JOUETSPAPETERIECADEAUXDIVERTISSEMENT


Message Important
Le site sera temporairement en maintenance, pour une mise à jour. Ceci afin de mieux vous servir.
Heure de maintenance prévue : 10:30 pm

Important message
The site will be busy updating the store for you and will be back shortly.
Scheduled maintenance : 10:30 pm
Curious Toys - ELIZABETH HAND

Curious Toys

ELIZABETH HAND

 
22,99 $

Livre en anglais
Feuilleter Feuilleter
Sur commande : 2 à 4 semaines
Quantité
Ajouter à ma liste de souhaits
Non disponible en succursale
EN SAVOIR PLUS Résumé

An intrepid young woman stalks a murderer through turn-of-the-century Chicago in "this rich, spooky, and atmospheric thriller that will appeal to fans of Henry Darger and Erik Larson alike" (Sarah McCarry).

In the sweltering summer of 1915, Pin, the fourteen-year-old daughter of a carnival fortune-teller, dresses as a boy and joins a teenage gang that roams the famous Riverview amusement park, looking for trouble.

Unbeknownst to the well-heeled city-dwellers and visitors who come to enjoy the midway, the park is also host to a ruthless killer who uses the shadows of the dark carnival attractions to conduct his crimes. When Pin sees a man enter the Hell Gate ride with a young girl, and emerge alone, she knows that something horrific has occurred.

The crime will lead her to the iconic outsider artist Henry Darger, a brilliant but seemingly mad man. Together, the two navigate the seedy underbelly of a changing city to uncover a murderer few even know to look for.

Détails
Prix : 22,99 $
Catégorie :
Auteur :  ELIZABETH HAND
Titre : Curious Toys
Date de parution : septembre 2020
Éditeur : MULHOLLAND BOOKS
Sujet : ROMAN POLICIER
ISBN : 9780316485913 (0316485918)
Référence Renaud-Bray : 15907176
No de produit : 3240428

SUGGESTIONS
Suggestions
État de terreur CLINTON, HILLARY RODHAM
PENNY, LOUISE
34,95 $
Boîte à magie(La) LÄCKBERG, CAMILLA
FEXEUS, HENRIK
39,95 $
Sel ADLER-OLSEN, JUSSI
34,95 $
Curious Toys , HAND, ELIZABETH
© MULHOLLAND BOOKS 2020
2001: A Space Odyssey (Special Edition) 12,99 $ Quantité : 1

30 jours au Groenland 34,95 $ Quantité : 1
1388 article(s) au panier.
Sous-total: 33 430,46 $
Renaud-Bray vous offre
les frais de livraison *