LIVRES NUMÉRIQUESJEUNESSEBÉBÉJEUX, JOUETSPAPETERIECADEAUXDIVERTISSEMENT


Message Important
Le site sera temporairement en maintenance, pour une mise à jour. Ceci afin de mieux vous servir.
Heure de maintenance prévue : 10:30 pm

Important message
The site will be busy updating the store for you and will be back shortly.
Scheduled maintenance : 10:30 pm
A Simple Favor [Movie Tie-in] - DARCEY BELL

A Simple Favor [Movie Tie-in]

DARCEY BELL

 
9,99 $

Livre en anglais
Feuilleter Feuilleter
En stock : Expédié en 48 heures.
Quantité
Ajouter à ma liste de souhaits
EN SAVOIR PLUS Résumé

She’s your best friend.

She knows all your secrets.

That’s why she’s so dangerous.

A single mother's life is turned upside down when her best friend vanishes in this chilling debut thriller in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train.

It starts with a simple favor—an ordinary kindness mothers do for one another. When her best friend, Emily, asks Stephanie to pick up her son Nicky after school, she happily says yes. Nicky and her son, Miles, are classmates and best friends, and the five-year-olds love being together—just like she and Emily. A widow and stay-at-home mommy blogger living in woodsy suburban Connecticut, Stephanie was lonely until she met Emily, a sophisticated PR executive whose job in Manhattan demands so much of her time.

But Emily doesn’t come back. She doesn’t answer calls or return texts. Stephanie knows something is terribly wrong—Emily would never leave Nicky, no matter what the police say. Terrified, she reaches out to her blog readers for help. She also reaches out to Emily’s husband, the handsome, reticent Sean, offering emotional support. It’s the least she can do for her best friend. Then, she and Sean receive shocking news. Emily is dead. The nightmare of her disappearance is over.

Or is it? Because soon, Stephanie will begin to see that nothing—not friendship, love, or even an ordinary favor—is as simple as it seems.

A Simple Favor is a remarkable tale of psychological suspense—a clever and twisting free-fall of a ride filled with betrayals and reversals, twists and turns, secrets and revelations, love and loyalty, murder and revenge. Darcey Bell masterfully ratchets up the tension in a taut, unsettling, and completely absorbing story that holds you in its grip until the final page.

Détails
Prix : 9,99 $
Catégorie :
Auteur :  DARCEY BELL
Titre : A Simple Favor [Movie Tie-in]
Date de parution : octobre 2018
Éditeur : HARPER COLLINS
Sujet : ROMAN D'AVENTURE/THRILLER
ISBN : 9780062883490 (0062883496)
Référence Renaud-Bray : 13591410
No de produit : 2560743

SUGGESTIONS
Suggestions
Saut de l'ange(Le) GARDNER, LISA
14,95 $
Famille parfaite GARDNER, LISA
15,50 $
Selfies #07 ADLER-OLSEN, JUSSI
14,95 $
A Simple Favor [Movie Tie-in] , BELL, DARCEY
© HARPER COLLINS 2018
À la soupe 39,95 $ Quantité : 2

Alain Chainey : souvenirs d'un recruteur 17,99 $

Livre numérique
à télécharger

421 article(s) au panier.
Sous-total: 10 594,25 $
Renaud-Bray vous offre
les frais de livraison *