LIVRES NUMÉRIQUESJEUNESSEBÉBÉJEUX, JOUETSPAPETERIECADEAUXDIVERTISSEMENT


Message Important
Le site sera temporairement en maintenance, pour une mise à jour. Ceci afin de mieux vous servir.
Heure de maintenance prévue : 10:30 pm

Important message
The site will be busy updating the store for you and will be back shortly.
Scheduled maintenance : 10:30 pm
Americanized: Rebel Without a Green Card - SARA SAEDI

Americanized: Rebel Without a Green Card

SARA SAEDI

 
23,99 $

Livre en anglais
Feuilleter Feuilleter
Sur commande : 2 à 4 semaines
Quantité
Ajouter à ma liste de souhaits
Non disponible en succursale
EN SAVOIR PLUS Résumé

The hilarious, poignant, and true story of one teens's experience growing up in America as an undocumented immigrant from the Middle East, perfect for fans of Mindy Kaling and Lena Dunham's books.

At thirteen, bright-eyed, straight-A student Sara Saedi uncovered a terrible family secret: she was breaking the law simply by living in the United States. Only two years old when her parents fled Iran, she didn't learn of her undocumented status until her older sister wanted to apply for an after-school job, but couldn't because she didn't have a Social Security number.
Fear of deportation kept Sara up at night, but it didn't keep her from being a teenager. She desperately wanted a green card, along with clear skin, her own car, and a boyfriend.
Americanized follows Sara's progress toward getting her green card, but that's only a portion of her experiences as an Iranian-"American" teenager. From discovering that her parents secretly divorced to facilitate her mother's green card application to learning how to tame her unibrow, Sara pivots gracefully from the terrifying prospect that she might be kicked out of the country at any time to the almost-as-terrifying possibility that she might be the only one of her friends without a date to the prom. This moving, often hilarious story is for anyone who has ever shared either fear.

Détails
Prix : 23,99 $
Catégorie :
Auteur :  SARA SAEDI
Titre : Americanized: Rebel Without a Green Card
Date de parution : février 2018
Éditeur : KNOPF ALFRED A
Sujet : ENFANTS - 5 A 9 ANS DOCUM.
ISBN : 9781524717797 (1524717797)
Référence Renaud-Bray : 12960904
No de produit : 2417716

SUGGESTIONS
Suggestions
Extraordinaire génie des arbres(L') BUNTING, PHILIP
19,95 $
Histoires du soir pour filles rebelles #01 FAVILLI, ELENA
CAVALLO, FRANCESCA
34,95 $
Rose, le bleu et toi ! : un livre sur les stéréotypes de genre(Le) GRAVEL, ÉLISE
18,95 $
Americanized: Rebel Without a Green Card , SAEDI, SARA
© KNOPF ALFRED A 2018
2001: A Space Odyssey (Special Edition) 12,99 $ Quantité : 1

30 jours au Groenland 34,95 $ Quantité : 1
1388 article(s) au panier.
Sous-total: 33 430,46 $
Renaud-Bray vous offre
les frais de livraison *