LIVRES NUMÉRIQUESJEUNESSEBÉBÉJEUX, JOUETSPAPETERIECADEAUXDIVERTISSEMENT


Message Important
Le site sera temporairement en maintenance, pour une mise à jour. Ceci afin de mieux vous servir.
Heure de maintenance prévue : 10:30 pm

Important message
The site will be busy updating the store for you and will be back shortly.
Scheduled maintenance : 10:30 pm
The Other Left Side - TIJS GOLDSCHMIDT

The Other Left Side

TIJS GOLDSCHMIDT

 
34,95 $

Livre en anglais
Feuilleter Feuilleter
Sur commande : 2 à 4 semaines
Quantité
Ajouter à ma liste de souhaits
Non disponible en succursale
EN SAVOIR PLUS Résumé

In essays like "How to Fake Faking," and the title essay, "The Other Left Side: the Phenomenon of Left and Right in Evolution," Tijs Goldschmidt shatters our expectations of what a scientific essay is and then rebuilds it in intensely personal, artful and wry ways. Goldschmidt has won the top awards in Holland and is well known internationally within the field of science writing. Now for the first time available in English, his essays crackle with insight and joy at the discoveries to be made in the world in which we live—whether comparing the courtship rituals of men on the dance floor to the springtime courtship rituals of Eurasian wading birds, or visiting Hitler's watercolors in the vault of the US Army Center of Military History in Washington, DC, or noting how clumsy swifts are when brooding on land, or writing fascinatingly about left- and right-handedness.

In the tradition of Stephen Jay Gould and Lewis Thomas, a gorgeous book of essays steeped in current evolutionary thought, one that invites readers to delight in our evolutionary present. This is a book for any reader, one that turns the deep currents of contemporary evolutionary biology into something to be savored and enjoyed by all.

Détails
Prix : 34,95 $
Catégorie :
Auteur :  TIJS GOLDSCHMIDT
Titre : The Other Left Side
Date de parution : janvier 2018
Éditeur : SEVEN STORIES
Collection : HARDCOVER
Pages : 272
Sujet : SCIENCE-ESSAIS/HISTOIRE
ISBN : 9781609806668 (1609806662)
Référence Renaud-Bray : 12862336
No de produit : 2365894

SUGGESTIONS
Suggestions
Mon année martienne ALIBAY, FARAH
29,95 $
Terre vue du coeur(La) + DVD REEVES, HUBERT & AL
44,95 $
Théories en 30 secondes PARSONS, PAUL
22,95 $
The Other Left Side , GOLDSCHMIDT, TIJS
© SEVEN STORIES 2018
2001: A Space Odyssey (Special Edition) 12,99 $ Quantité : 1

30 jours au Groenland 34,95 $ Quantité : 1
1388 article(s) au panier.
Sous-total: 33 430,46 $
Renaud-Bray vous offre
les frais de livraison *