LIVRES NUMÉRIQUESJEUNESSEBÉBÉJEUX, JOUETSPAPETERIECADEAUXDIVERTISSEMENT


Message Important
Le site sera temporairement en maintenance, pour une mise à jour. Ceci afin de mieux vous servir.
Heure de maintenance prévue : 10:30 pm

Important message
The site will be busy updating the store for you and will be back shortly.
Scheduled maintenance : 10:30 pm
The Gallery - LAURA MARX FITZGERALD

The Gallery

LAURA MARX FITZGERALD

 
10,99 $

Livre en anglais
Feuilleter Feuilleter
Sur commande : 2 à 4 semaines
Quantité
Ajouter à ma liste de souhaits
Non disponible en succursale
EN SAVOIR PLUS Résumé

A riveting historical art mystery for fans of Chasing Vermeer and The Westing Game, set in the Roaring Twenties!

It's 1929, and twelve-year-old Martha has no choice but to work as a maid in the New York City mansion of the wealthy Sewell family. But, despite the Gatsby-like parties and trimmings of success, she suspects something might be deeply wrong in the household—specifically with Rose Sewell, the formerly vivacious lady of the house who now refuses to leave her room. The other servants say Rose is crazy, but scrappy, strong-willed Martha thinks there’s more to the story—and that the paintings in the Sewell’s gallery contain a hidden message detailing the truth. But in a house filled with secrets, nothing is quite what it seems, and no one is who they say. Can Martha follow the clues, decipher the code, and solve the mystery of what’s really going on with Rose Sewell?

Inspired by true events described in a fascinating author’s note, The Gallery is a 1920s caper told with humor and spunk that readers today will love.

* “This lively and inventive mystery successfully incorporates history, art, and literary classics.” —Booklist, starred review

Détails
Prix : 10,99 $
Catégorie :
Auteur :  LAURA MARX FITZGERALD
Titre : The Gallery
Date de parution : juin 2017
Éditeur : PUFFIN
Sujet : ENFANTS - 9 A 12 FICTION
ISBN : 9780142427705 (0142427705)
Référence Renaud-Bray : 12081115
No de produit : 2207824

SUGGESTIONS
Suggestions
Juliette à Mexico BRASSET, ROSE-LINE
12,95 $
Ickabog(L') ROWLING, J K
37,95 $
Ickabog(The) ROWLING , J K
36,99 $
The Gallery , FITZGERALD, LAURA MARX
© PUFFIN 2017
2001: A Space Odyssey (Special Edition) 12,99 $ Quantité : 1

30 jours au Groenland 34,95 $ Quantité : 1
1385 article(s) au panier.
Sous-total: 33 471,41 $
Renaud-Bray vous offre
les frais de livraison *