LIVRES NUMÉRIQUESJEUNESSEBÉBÉJEUX, JOUETSPAPETERIECADEAUXDIVERTISSEMENT


Message Important
Le site sera temporairement en maintenance, pour une mise à jour. Ceci afin de mieux vous servir.
Heure de maintenance prévue : 10:30 pm

Important message
The site will be busy updating the store for you and will be back shortly.
Scheduled maintenance : 10:30 pm
What's Become of Her - DEB CALETTI

What's Become of Her

DEB CALETTI

 
22,00 $

Livre en anglais
Feuilleter Feuilleter
Sur commande : 2 à 4 semaines
Quantité
Ajouter à ma liste de souhaits
Non disponible en succursale
EN SAVOIR PLUS Résumé

From National Book Award finalist Deb Caletti comes an emotionally riveting story of a woman falling for a man who may be hiding a dangerous secret—perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult and Kristin Hannah.

“Guilty people keep secrets.”

Isabelle Austen returns to her hometown on a small, isolated Pacific Northwest island to take over the family tourism business after the death of her mother, a disapproving parent and a hard woman to love. Feeling lost, Isabelle is also struggling with a recent divorce and wondering if she’ll ever come into her own. Then her life takes a surprising turn: The mysterious Henry North arrives on Parrish Island, steps off a seaplane, and changes Isabelle’s world forever. From the beginning, their relationship is heady and intense—then Isabelle learns of Henry’s disturbing past, involving the death of a fiancée and the disappearance of a wife. Suddenly Isabelle is caught between love and suspicion, paranoia and passion, as she searches for the truth she may not want to find—and is swept into a dangerous game she may not survive.

Advance praise for What’s Become of Her

“[Deb] Caletti masterfully links Isabelle’s and Weary’s growing anxiety, ratcheting up tension through dark imagery and sentences that twine and twist as they explore Isabelle’s psychological cage. . . . A darkly enchanting romance sinks into a thrilling cat-and-mouse game.”—Kirkus Reviews

“Caletti elevates reader discomfort to the maximum in this nuanced suspense novel. . . . The plot builds to a surprising and well-developed conclusion.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“As Caletti combines literary fiction with suspense, she keeps readers guessing until the last page.”—Booklist

Praise for the novels of Deb Caletti

“Striking . . . well-written, strongly characterized and emotionally complex fiction.”—Kirkus Reviews (starred review), on He’s Gone

“Caletti once again combines interesting characters, pitch-perfect dialogue, and an intriguing plot to tell a deeply memorable story. Her latest is a thoughtful exploration of love and marriage and the power of family and friendship to help along the way.”—Booklist, on The Secrets She Keeps

Détails
Prix : 22,00 $
Catégorie :
Auteur :  DEB CALETTI
Titre : What's Become of Her
Date de parution : avril 2017
Éditeur : BANTAM
Sujet : LITTERATURE DIVERSES ORIGINES
ISBN : 9781101884263 (1101884266)
Référence Renaud-Bray : 12066354
No de produit : 2206337

SUGGESTIONS
Suggestions
Enfants du fleuve(Les) WINGATE, LISA
16,95 $
Goûteuse d'Hitler(La) POSTORINO, ROSELLA
13,95 $
Un goût de cannelle et d'espoir MCCOY, SARAH
15,95 $
What's Become of Her , CALETTI, DEB
© BANTAM 2017
2001: A Space Odyssey (Special Edition) 12,99 $ Quantité : 1

30 jours au Groenland 34,95 $ Quantité : 1
1385 article(s) au panier.
Sous-total: 33 471,41 $
Renaud-Bray vous offre
les frais de livraison *