LIVRES NUMÉRIQUESJEUNESSEBÉBÉJEUX, JOUETSPAPETERIECADEAUXDIVERTISSEMENT


Message Important
Le site sera temporairement en maintenance, pour une mise à jour. Ceci afin de mieux vous servir.
Heure de maintenance prévue : 10:30 pm

Important message
The site will be busy updating the store for you and will be back shortly.
Scheduled maintenance : 10:30 pm
An Uninterrupted View of the Sky - MELANIE CROWDER

An Uninterrupted View of the Sky

MELANIE CROWDER

 
23,99 $

Livre en anglais
Feuilleter Feuilleter
Sur commande : 2 à 4 semaines
Quantité
Ajouter à ma liste de souhaits
Non disponible en succursale
EN SAVOIR PLUS Résumé

Modern history unearthed as a boy becomes an innocent victim of corruption in the underbelly of Bolivia's crime world, where the power of family is both a prison and the only means of survival.

It's 1999 in Bolivia and Francisco's life consists of school, soccer, and trying to find space for himself in his family's cramped yet boisterous home. But when his father is arrested on false charges and sent to prison by a corrupt system that targets the uneducated, the poor, and the indigenous majority, all hope is lost. Francisco and his sister are left with no choice: They must move into the prison with their father. There, they find a world unlike anything they've ever known, where everything—a door, a mattress, protection from other inmates—has its price.

Prison life is dirty, dire, and dehumanizing. With their lives upended, Francisco faces an impossible decision: Break up the family and take his sister to their grandparents in the Andean highlands, fleeing the city and the future that was just within his grasp, or remain together in the increasingly dangerous prison. Pulled between two equally undesirable options, Francisco must confront everything he once believed about the world around him and his place within it.

In this heart-wrenching novel inspired by real events, Melanie Crowder sheds light on a little-known era of modern South American history—where injustice still darkens the minds and hearts of people alike—and proves that hope can be found, even in the most desperate places.

Perfect for fans of Ruta Sepetys, Matt de la Pena, and Jacqueline Woodson.

Praise for An Uninterrupted View of the Sky:

"[A] trenchant novel...This hard-hitting, ultimately hopeful story will open readers’ eyes to a lesser-known historical moment and the far-reaching implications of U.S. policy." —Booklist

Détails
Prix : 23,99 $
Catégorie :
Auteur :  MELANIE CROWDER
Titre : An Uninterrupted View of the Sky
Date de parution : juin 2017
Éditeur : PHILOMEL BOOKS
Sujet : ADOLESCENTS-FICTION
ISBN : 9780399169007 (0399169008)
Référence Renaud-Bray : 12061213
No de produit : 2205822

SUGGESTIONS
Suggestions
Harry Potter à l'école des sorciers N. éd. ROWLING, JOANNE KATHLEEN
16,95 $
Ballade du serpent et de l'oiseau chanteur(La) COLLINS, SUZANNE
34,95 $
Harry Potter et la chambre des secrets N. éd. ROWLING, JOANNE KATHLEEN
16,95 $
An Uninterrupted View of the Sky , CROWDER, MELANIE
© PHILOMEL BOOKS 2017
2001: A Space Odyssey (Special Edition) 12,99 $ Quantité : 1

30 jours au Groenland 34,95 $ Quantité : 1
1385 article(s) au panier.
Sous-total: 33 471,41 $
Renaud-Bray vous offre
les frais de livraison *