DIGITAL BOOKSJEUNESSE - ENGAMES-TOYSSTATIONERYGIFTSMUSICMOVIES


Message Important
Le site sera temporairement en maintenance, pour une mise à jour. Ceci afin de mieux vous servir.
Heure de maintenance prévue : 10:30 pm

Important message
The site will be busy updating the store for you and will be back shortly.
Scheduled maintenance : 10:30 pm
BOOKS
NEW RELEASES PAPERBACK BOOKS COUPS DE CŒUR BEST SELLERS GIFT CARDS LIVRES NEUFS RÉDUITS LITTERATURE French and foreign novels Quebec, Canada literature Detective Novels Science fiction, fantasy Teenage literarure Poetry, theather, literary essays ART DE VIVRE Cooking, wine Psychologie - Santé Maternité - Famille Sexualité BD - JEUNESSE - HUMOUR Bandes-dessinées Humour Youth CULTURE ET SOCIÉTÉ Arts Biographies Essais Gestion - Économie - Droit Histoire - Politique Religion - Ésotérisme LOISIRS - TOURISME - NATURE Faune - Flore Géographie - Voyage Guides pratiques Sport - Loisirs SAVOIR ET SCIENCES Dictionnaires - Langues - Éducation Sciences Informatique
Imagine - JONAH LEHRER

Imagine

JONAH LEHRER

 
$32.00

English book
Feuilleter Feuilleter
Out of stock : Unavailable
Add to my wish list
Not available in store
LEARN MORE Summary

For fans of Drive and The Brain That Changes Itself, the story of how we imagine

How does one measure imagination? Why are some cities centres of innovation? Is the internet making us more or less imaginative? What kinds of classroom techniques increase the creativity of children? Does brainstorming work? Can the colour of paint on the wall or the location of a restroom have a dramatic impact on creativity?

For too long we've pretended that creativity is an impenetrable biological gift. As a result, we've clung to a series of myths about what creativity is and where it comes from. These myths aren't just misleading-they also interfere with the imagination. That's why, in addition to presenting elegant experiments and important scientific studies, Imagine is filled with real-life examples: Bob Dylan's writing method, the drug habits of poets, an autistic surfer who invented a new surfing move, a website that solves seemingly impossible problems, and the offices of Pixar. Creativity shouldn't be a process reserved for artists, inventors, or other "creative types." The human mind, after all, has the creative impulse hard-wired into its most essential programming code. This book is about how that happens. It is the story of how we imagine.

Details
Price: $32.00
Category:
Author:  JONAH LEHRER
Title: Imagine
Release date: March 2012
Editor: ALLEN LANE
Subject: CREATIVITE
ISBN: 9780670064557 (0670064556)
Renaud-Bray Reference: 155505690
Item nb: 1229436

SUGGESTIONS
Suggestions
Imparfaits, libres et heureux ANDRÉ, CHRISTOPHE
$19.95
Cerveau de Bouddha : bonheur, amour et sagesse au temps des neurosciences(Le) HANSON, RICK
MENDIUS, RICHARD
$13.95
Comment gérer les personnalités difficiles LELORD, FRANÇOIS
ANDRÉ, CHRISTOPHE
$18.50
Imagine , LEHRER, JONAH
© ALLEN LANE 2012
Carte Chats RB 20$ $20.00 Quantity: 1

Carte Île déserte 10$ $10.00 Quantity: 1
3 item(s) in your cart.
Subtotal: $75.95
Renaud-Bray will
pay the shipping costs.*