LIVRES NUMÉRIQUESJEUNESSEBÉBÉJEUX, JOUETSPAPETERIECADEAUXDIVERTISSEMENT


Message Important
Le site sera temporairement en maintenance, pour une mise à jour. Ceci afin de mieux vous servir.
Heure de maintenance prévue : 10:30 pm

Important message
The site will be busy updating the store for you and will be back shortly.
Scheduled maintenance : 10:30 pm
The Anatomy of deception - LAWRENCE GOLDSTONE

The Anatomy of deception

LAWRENCE GOLDSTONE

 
29,95 $

Livre en anglais
Feuilleter Feuilleter
Sur commande : 2 à 4 semaines
Quantité
Ajouter à ma liste de souhaits
Non disponible en succursale
EN SAVOIR PLUS Résumé

In the tradition of Caleb Carr’s The Alienist and Matthew Pearl’s The Dante Club, this mesmerizing forensic thriller thrusts the reader into the operating rooms, drawing rooms, and back alleys of 1889 Philadelphia, as a doctor grapples with the principles of scientific process to track a daring killer.

In the morgue of a Philadelphia hospital, physicians uncover the corpse of a beautiful young woman. What they see takes their breath away. Within days, one doctor, Ephraim Carroll, strongly suspects that he knows the woman’s identity. . .and the horrifying events that led to her death. But in this richly atmospheric debut novel – an ingenious blend of history, suspense, and early forensic science – the most compelling chapter is yet to come, as the young doctor is plunged into a maze of murder, secrets, and unimaginable crimes.

Peopled with vibrant real-life characters such as Canadian William Osler, hailed as the Father of Modern Medicine; famed surgeon William Stewart Halsted, who performed the first emergency blood transfusion and invented surgical gloves; and the controversial painter Thomas Eakins, The Anatomy of Deception brings to life a little-known and exciting turning-point in American medical history, when ignorant butchery gave way to intelligent surgery–and a young doctor is forced to confront an agonizing moral choice between exposing a killer, undoing a wrong, and, quite possibly, protecting the future of medicine itself.


Détails
Prix : 29,95 $
Catégorie :
Auteur :  LAWRENCE GOLDSTONE
Titre : The Anatomy of deception
Date de parution : mars 2008
Éditeur : DOUBLEDAY
Sujet : ROMAN D'AVENTURE/THRILLER
ISBN : 9780385665094 (0385665091)
Référence Renaud-Bray : 395526480
No de produit : 921052

SUGGESTIONS
Suggestions
Famille parfaite GARDNER, LISA
13,95 $
Tenebra Roma CARRISI, DONATO
12,95 $
Macbeth NESBO, JO
35,95 $
12 règles pour une vie : un antidote au chaos 20,99 $

Livre numérique
à télécharger


21 leçons pour le XXIe siècle 34,95 $ Quantité : 4
311 article(s) au panier.
Sous-total: 7 785,50 $
Renaud-Bray vous offre
les frais de livraison *