LIVRES NUMÉRIQUESJEUNESSEBÉBÉJEUX, JOUETSPAPETERIECADEAUXDIVERTISSEMENT


Message Important
Le site sera temporairement en maintenance, pour une mise à jour. Ceci afin de mieux vous servir.
Heure de maintenance prévue : 10:30 pm

Important message
The site will be busy updating the store for you and will be back shortly.
Scheduled maintenance : 10:30 pm
The Heart and Mind of Frances Pauley - APRIL STEVENS

The Heart and Mind of Frances Pauley

APRIL STEVENS

 
22,99 $

Livre en anglais
Feuilleter Feuilleter
Sur commande : 2 à 4 semaines
Quantité
Ajouter à ma liste de souhaits
Non disponible en succursale
EN SAVOIR PLUS Résumé

Perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Holm's The Fourteenth Goldfish and Holly Goldberg Sloan's Counting by 7s, this heartfelt, deeply moving middle-grade debut features an offbeat girl who learns that she can remain true to herself while also letting others in.

Eleven-year-old Frances is an observer of both nature and people, just like her idol, the anthropologist Margaret Mead. She spends most of her time up on the rocks behind her house in her "rock world," as Alvin, her kindhearted and well-read school bus driver, calls it. It's the one place where Frances can truly be herself, and where she doesn't have to think about her older sister, Christinia, who is growing up and changing in ways that Frances can't understand.

But when the unimaginable happens, Frances slowly discovers that perhaps the world outside her rugged, hidden paradise isn't so bad after all, and that maybe--just maybe--she can find connection and camaraderie with the people who have surrounded her all along.

Original, accessible, and deeply affecting, April Stevens's middle-grade debut about an unforgettable girl and an unlikely friendship will steal your heart.

Détails
Prix : 22,99 $
Catégorie :
Auteur :  APRIL STEVENS
Titre : The Heart and Mind of Frances Pauley
Date de parution : février 2018
Éditeur : SCHWARTZ & WADE BOOKS
Sujet : ENFANTS - 9 A 12 FICTION
ISBN : 9781524720612 (1524720615)
Référence Renaud-Bray : 12961803
No de produit : 2417806

SUGGESTIONS
Suggestions
Fille qui avait bu la lune(La) BARNHILL, KELLY
22,95 $
Animaux fantastiques : vie & habitat(Les) ROWLING, JOANNE KATHLEEN
19,95 $
Contes de Beedle le Barde(Les) ROWLING, J K
19,95 $
The Heart and Mind of Frances Pauley , STEVENS, APRIL
© SCHWARTZ & WADE BOOKS 2018
Sac petit Papa super héros 4,99 $ Quantité : 1

Di Stasio : comme en Italie #01 9,99 $ Quantité : 1
14 article(s) au panier.
Sous-total: 113,86 $
Renaud-Bray vous offre
les frais de livraison *