LIVRES NUMÉRIQUESJEUNESSEBÉBÉJEUX, JOUETSPAPETERIECADEAUXDIVERTISSEMENT


Message Important
Le site sera temporairement en maintenance, pour une mise à jour. Ceci afin de mieux vous servir.
Heure de maintenance prévue : 10:30 pm

Important message
The site will be busy updating the store for you and will be back shortly.
Scheduled maintenance : 10:30 pm
The Wife Intl. - ALAFAIR BURKE

The Wife Intl.

ALAFAIR BURKE

 
23,99 $

Livre en anglais
Feuilleter Feuilleter
En stock : Expédié en 48 heures.
Quantité
Ajouter à ma liste de souhaits
EN SAVOIR PLUS Résumé

From New York Times bestselling author Alafair Burke, a stunning domestic thriller in the vein of Behind Closed Doors and The Woman in Cabin 10—in which a woman must make the impossible choice between defending her husband and saving herself.

When Angela met Jason Powell while catering a dinner party in East Hampton, she assumed their romance would be a short-lived fling, like so many relationships between locals and summer visitors. To her surprise, Jason, a brilliant economics professor at NYU, had other plans, and they married the following summer. For Angela, the marriage turned out to be a chance to reboot her life. She and her son were finally able to move out of her mother’s home to Manhattan, where no one knew about her tragic past.

Six years later, thanks to a bestselling book and a growing media career, Jason has become a cultural lightning rod, placing Angela near the spotlight she worked so carefully to avoid. When a college intern makes an accusation against Jason, and another woman, Kerry Lynch, comes forward with an even more troubling allegation, their perfect life begins to unravel. Jason insists he is innocent, and Angela believes him. But when Kerry disappears, Angela is forced to take a closer look at the man she married. And when she is asked to defend Jason in court, she realizes that her loyalty to her husband could unearth old secrets.

This much-anticipated follow-up to Burke’s Edgar-nominated The Ex asks how far a wife will go to protect the man she loves: Will she stand by his side, even if he drags her down with him?

Détails
Prix : 23,99 $
Catégorie :
Auteur :  ALAFAIR BURKE
Titre : The Wife Intl.
Date de parution : février 2018
Éditeur : HARPER COLLINS
Sujet : ROMAN D'AVENTURE/THRILLER
ISBN : 9780062844316 (0062844318)
Référence Renaud-Bray : 12873260
No de produit : 2367013

SUGGESTIONS
Suggestions
Famille parfaite GARDNER, LISA
13,95 $
Jusqu'à l'impensable CONNELLY, MICHAEL
14,95 $
Sur un mauvais adieu CONNELLY, MICHAEL
34,95 $
The Wife Intl. , BURKE, ALAFAIR
© HARPER COLLINS 2018