LIVRES NUMÉRIQUESJEUNESSEBÉBÉJEUX, JOUETSPAPETERIECADEAUXDIVERTISSEMENT


Message Important
Le site sera temporairement en maintenance, pour une mise à jour. Ceci afin de mieux vous servir.
Heure de maintenance prévue : 10:30 pm

Important message
The site will be busy updating the store for you and will be back shortly.
Scheduled maintenance : 10:30 pm
Educated - TARA WESTOVER

Educated

TARA WESTOVER

 
22,99 $

Livre en anglais
Feuilleter Feuilleter
En stock : Expédié en 48 heures.
Quantité
Ajouter à ma liste de souhaits
EN SAVOIR PLUS Résumé

For readers of North of Normal and Wild, a stunning new memoir about family, loss and the struggle for a better future

Tara Westover was seventeen when she first set foot in a classroom. Instead of traditional lessons, she grew up learning how to stew herbs into medicine, scavenging in the family scrap yard and helping her family prepare for the apocalypse. She had no birth certificate and no medical records and had never been enrolled in school.

Westover’s mother proved a marvel at concocting folk remedies for many ailments. As Tara developed her own coping mechanisms, little by little, she started to realize that what her family was offering didn’t have to be her only education. Her first day of university was her first day in school—ever—and she would eventually win an esteemed fellowship from Cambridge and graduate with a PhD in intellectual history and political thought.

Détails
Prix : 22,99 $
Catégorie :
Auteur :  TARA WESTOVER
Titre : Educated
Date de parution : février 2018
Éditeur : HARPER COLLINS
Sujet : DIVERS
ISBN : 9781443452489 (1443452483)
Référence Renaud-Bray : 12870370
No de produit : 2366724

SUGGESTIONS
Suggestions
Rêves de mon père : l'histoire d'un héritage noir et blanc : document(Les) N. éd. OBAMA, BARACK
34,95 $
Pablo Escobar, mon père ESCOBAR, JUAN PABLO
14,95 $
Pablo Escobar, mon père ESCOBAR, JUAN PABLO
29,95 $
Educated , WESTOVER, TARA
© HARPER COLLINS 2018
Sac petit Papa super héros 4,99 $ Quantité : 1

Di Stasio : comme en Italie #01 9,99 $ Quantité : 1
14 article(s) au panier.
Sous-total: 113,86 $
Renaud-Bray vous offre
les frais de livraison *