LIVRES NUMÉRIQUESJEUNESSEBÉBÉJEUX, JOUETSPAPETERIECADEAUXDIVERTISSEMENT


Message Important
Le site sera temporairement en maintenance, pour une mise à jour. Ceci afin de mieux vous servir.
Heure de maintenance prévue : 10:30 pm

Important message
The site will be busy updating the store for you and will be back shortly.
Scheduled maintenance : 10:30 pm
Strangers in Budapest - JESSICA KEENER

Strangers in Budapest

JESSICA KEENER

 
39,95 $

Livre en anglais
Feuilleter Feuilleter
Sur commande : 2 à 4 semaines
Quantité
Ajouter à ma liste de souhaits
Non disponible en succursale
EN SAVOIR PLUS Résumé

“You must not tell anyone . . .”

Budapest is a city of secrets, a place where everything is opaque and nothing is as it seems. It is to this enigmatic city that a young American couple, Annie and Will, move with their infant son, shortly after the fall of the Communist regime. Annie hopes to escape the ghosts from her past; Will wants to take his chance as an entrepreneur in Hungary’s newly developing economy.

But only a few months after moving there, they receive a secretive request from friends in the US to check up on an elderly stranger who also has recently arrived in Budapest. When they realize that his sole purpose for coming there is to exact revenge on a man who he is convinced seduced and then murdered his daughter, Will insists they have nothing to do with him. Annie, however, unable to resist anyone she feels may need her help, soon finds herself enmeshed in the old man’s plan, caught up in a scheme that will end with death.

Atmospheric, secretive, much like the old Hungarian city itself, Strangers in Budapest is an intricately woven story of lives that intersect and pull apart, perfect for fans of Celeste Ng’s Everything I Never Told You and Chris Pavone’s The Expats. Keener has written a transporting novel about a couple trying to make a new life in a foreign land, only to find themselves drawn into a cultural, and generational, vendetta.

Détails
Prix : 39,95 $
Catégorie :
Auteur :  JESSICA KEENER
Titre : Strangers in Budapest
Date de parution : novembre 2017
Éditeur : ALGONQUIN BOOKS
Sujet : LITTERATURE DIVERSES ORIGINES
ISBN : 9781616204976 (1616204974)
Référence Renaud-Bray : 12600341
No de produit : 2297399

SUGGESTIONS
Suggestions
Disparition de Stephanie Mailer(La) DICKER, JOËL
32,95 $
Vérité sur l'affaire Harry Quebert(La) DICKER, JOËL
14,95 $
Celle qui fuit et celle qui reste FERRANTE, ELENA
15,95 $
Strangers in Budapest , KEENER, JESSICA
© ALGONQUIN BOOKS 2017