LIVRES NUMÉRIQUESJEUNESSEBÉBÉJEUX, JOUETSPAPETERIECADEAUXDIVERTISSEMENT


Message Important
Le site sera temporairement en maintenance, pour une mise à jour. Ceci afin de mieux vous servir.
Heure de maintenance prévue : 10:30 pm

Important message
The site will be busy updating the store for you and will be back shortly.
Scheduled maintenance : 10:30 pm
Please Proceed to the Nearest Exit - JESSICA RAYA

Please Proceed to the Nearest Exit

JESSICA RAYA

 
24,95 $

Livre en anglais
Feuilleter Feuilleter
Sur commande : 2 à 4 semaines
Quantité
Ajouter à ma liste de souhaits
Non disponible en succursale
EN SAVOIR PLUS Résumé

In the tradition of Miriam Toews's A Complicated Kindness, Mona Awad's 13 Ways of Looking at a Fat Girl, and Marjorie Celona's Y, and set against the shadow of the Vietnam War and the changing social mores of 1970s America, a sharply comic novel that follows the tumultuous coming of age of both a mother and daughter, at a time when womanhood itself was coming of age.

We're all just one bad decision away from disaster. For as long as 14-year-old Robin Fisher can remember, she has lived by her insurance salesman father's credo, happy to live the American Dream and catalogue everyday calamities under "Bad Things that Happen to Other People." But life in 1970s Golden, California, doesn't prove so golden after her father deserts the family, setting in motion a series of events that results in Robin accidentally setting fire to an abandoned party house. Seemingly overnight, she discovers that earthquakes or the possibility of electrocution are nothing compared to the hazards of high school or coming home to a family that is suddenly one member short. As Robin struggles to keep an eye on her fixation with Bic lighters and her newly independent mother's own growing pains, she is drawn into the orbit of Carol "Jesus Freak" Closter, a vulnerable yet charismatic classmate whose friendship will challenge Robin in ways she could never have imagined. When Carol finally crosses a dangerous line, it's Robin who must make a heartbreaking decision of her own.
Hilarious, insightful, and deeply moving, Please Proceed to the Nearest Exit illuminates those unforgettable moments in life when everything changes, whether we want it to or not.

Détails
Prix : 24,95 $
Catégorie :
Auteur :  JESSICA RAYA
Titre : Please Proceed to the Nearest Exit
Date de parution : juin 2017
Éditeur : MCCLELLAND & STEWART
Collection : PAPERBACK
Sujet : ROMAN CANADIEN-ANGLAIS
ISBN : 9780771073205 (0771073208)
Référence Renaud-Bray : 12093608
No de produit : 2209083

SUGGESTIONS
Suggestions
Vingt-trois secrets bien gardés TREMBLAY, MICHEL
14,95 $
Route du lilas(La) DUPONT, ÉRIC
34,95 $
Sous l'arbre à palabres, mon grand-père disait... 2.0 DIOUF, BOUCAR
22,95 $
Please Proceed to the Nearest Exit , RAYA, JESSICA
© MCCLELLAND & STEWART 2017
12 règles pour une vie : un antidote au chaos 20,99 $

Livre numérique
à télécharger


21 leçons pour le XXIe siècle 34,95 $ Quantité : 4
311 article(s) au panier.
Sous-total: 7 785,50 $
Renaud-Bray vous offre
les frais de livraison *