LIVRES NUMÉRIQUESJEUNESSEBÉBÉJEUX, JOUETSPAPETERIECADEAUXDIVERTISSEMENT


Message Important
Le site sera temporairement en maintenance, pour une mise à jour. Ceci afin de mieux vous servir.
Heure de maintenance prévue : 10:30 pm

Important message
The site will be busy updating the store for you and will be back shortly.
Scheduled maintenance : 10:30 pm
Blood Crime - SEBASTIA ALZAMORA

Blood Crime

SEBASTIA ALZAMORA

 
19,95 $

Livre en anglais
Feuilleter Feuilleter
Sur commande : 2 à 4 semaines
Quantité
Ajouter à ma liste de souhaits
Non disponible en succursale
EN SAVOIR PLUS Résumé

A multi-genre gothic novel of the horrific early days of the Spanish Civil War in Barcelona, perfect for fans of Roberto Bolaño and Mario Vargas Llosa.

"Startling... “Blood Crime” (beautifully translated from the Catalan by Maruxa Relaño and Martha Tennent) has a sort of concentrated power that’s rare in horror novels. It’s akin to poetry."
—The New York Times Book Review

It is 1936, and Barcelona burns as the Spanish Civil War takes over. The city is a bloodbath. Yet in all this death, the murders of a Marist monk and a young boy, drained of their blood, are strange enough to catch a police inspector’s attention. His quest for justice is complicated by the politics, dangers, and espionage of daily life in a war zone. The Marist brothers of the murdered monk are being persecuted; meanwhile, a convent of Capuchin nuns hides in plain sight, trading favors with the military police to stay alive. In their midst is a thirteen-year-old novice who stumbles into the clutches of the murderer. Can she escape in this city of no happy endings?

Narrated by a vampire who thrives in the havoc of the war, this stunning novel, inspired by the true story of a massacre in the early days of the Spanish Civil War, is a gothic reflection on the nature of monsters, in all their human forms.

Détails
Prix : 19,95 $
Catégorie :
Auteur :  SEBASTIA ALZAMORA
Titre : Blood Crime
Date de parution : août 2017
Éditeur : SOHO PRESS
Sujet : ROMANS HISTORIQUES
ISBN : 9781616958367 (1616958367)
Référence Renaud-Bray : 12055180
No de produit : 2205216

SUGGESTIONS
Suggestions
Celle qui fuit et celle qui reste FERRANTE, ELENA
15,95 $
Amie prodigieuse(L') FERRANTE, ELENA
15,95 $
Disparition de Stephanie Mailer(La) DICKER, JOËL
32,95 $
Blood Crime , ALZAMORA, SEBASTIA
© SOHO PRESS 2017