LIVRES NUMÉRIQUESJEUNESSEBÉBÉJEUX, JOUETSPAPETERIECADEAUXDIVERTISSEMENT


Message Important
Le site sera temporairement en maintenance, pour une mise à jour. Ceci afin de mieux vous servir.
Heure de maintenance prévue : 10:30 pm

Important message
The site will be busy updating the store for you and will be back shortly.
Scheduled maintenance : 10:30 pm
The Dead Inside - CYNDY ETLER

The Dead Inside

CYNDY ETLER

 
24,99 $

Livre en anglais
Feuilleter Feuilleter
Sur commande : 2 à 4 semaines
Quantité
Ajouter à ma liste de souhaits
Non disponible en succursale
EN SAVOIR PLUS Résumé

For readers of Girl Interrupted and Tweak, Cyndy Etler's gripping memoir gives readers a glimpse into the harrowing reality of her sixteen months in the notorious tough love" program the ACLU called "a concentration camp for throwaway kids."

I never was a badass. Or a slut, a junkie, a stoner, like they told me I was. I was just a kid looking for something good, something that felt like love. I was a wannabe in a Levi's jean jacket. Anybody could see that. Except my mother. And the professionals at Straight.

From the outside, Straight Inc. was a drug rehab. But on the inside it was… well, it was something else.

All Cyndy wanted was to be loved and accepted. By age fourteen, she had escaped from her violent home, only to be reported as a runaway and sent to a "drug rehabilitation" facility that changed her world.

To the public, Straight Inc. was a place of recovery. But behind closed doors, the program used bizarre and intimidating methods to "treat" its patients. In her raw and fearless memoir, Cyndy Etler recounts her sixteen months in the living nightmare that Straight Inc. considered "healing."

Détails
Prix : 24,99 $
Catégorie :
Auteur :  CYNDY ETLER
Titre : The Dead Inside
Date de parution : avril 2017
Éditeur : SOURCEBOOKS INC.
Sujet : SOCIOLOGIE
ISBN : 9781492635734 (1492635731)
Référence Renaud-Bray : 11996904
No de produit : 2198470

SUGGESTIONS
Suggestions
Identités meurtrières MAALOUF, AMIN
10,95 $
Je ne serais pas arrivée là si... : 27 femmes racontent COJEAN, ANNICK
29,95 $
Art de la guerre(L') TZU, SUN
4,95 $
The Dead Inside , ETLER, CYNDY
© SOURCEBOOKS INC. 2017