LIVRES NUMÉRIQUESJEUNESSEBÉBÉJEUX, JOUETSPAPETERIECADEAUXDIVERTISSEMENT


Message Important
Le site sera temporairement en maintenance, pour une mise à jour. Ceci afin de mieux vous servir.
Heure de maintenance prévue : 10:30 pm

Important message
The site will be busy updating the store for you and will be back shortly.
Scheduled maintenance : 10:30 pm
Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking - SAMIN NOSRAT

Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking

SAMIN NOSRAT

 
47,00 $

Livre en anglais
Feuilleter Feuilleter
En stock : Expédié en 48 heures.
Quantité
Ajouter à ma liste de souhaits
EN SAVOIR PLUS Résumé

A visionary new master class in cooking that distills decades of professional experience into just four simple elements, from the woman declared “America’s next great cooking teacher” by Alice Waters.

In the tradition of The Joy of Cooking and How to Cook Everything comes Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat, an ambitious new approach to cooking by a major new culinary voice. Chef and writer Samin Nosrat has taught everyone from professional chefs to middle school kids to author Michael Pollan to cook using her revolutionary, yet simple, philosophy. Master the use of just four elements—Salt, which enhances flavor; Fat, which delivers flavor and generates texture; Acid, which balances flavor; and Heat, which ultimately determines the texture of food—and anything you cook will be delicious. By explaining the hows and whys of good cooking, Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat will teach and inspire a new generation of cooks how to confidently make better decisions in the kitchen and cook delicious meals with any ingredients, anywhere, at any time.

Echoing Samin’s own journey from culinary novice to award-winning chef, Salt, Fat Acid, Heat immediately bridges the gap between home and professional kitchens. With charming narrative, illustrated walkthroughs, and a lighthearted approach to kitchen science, Samin demystifies the four elements of good cooking for everyone. Refer to the canon of 100 essential recipes—and dozens of variations—to put the lessons into practice and make bright, balanced vinaigrettes, perfectly caramelized roast vegetables, tender braised meats, and light, flaky pastry doughs.

Featuring 150 illustrations and infographics that reveal an atlas to the world of flavor by renowned illustrator Wendy MacNaughton, Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat will be your compass in the kitchen. Destined to be a classic, it just might be the last cookbook you’ll ever need.

With a foreword by Michael Pollan.

Détails
Prix : 47,00 $
Catégorie :
Auteur :  SAMIN NOSRAT
Titre : Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking
Date de parution : avril 2017
Éditeur : SIMON & SCHUSTER
Sujet : CUISINE-BASES
ISBN : 9781476753836 (14767538311)
Référence Renaud-Bray : 11934944
No de produit : 2188138

SUGGESTIONS
Suggestions
How to cook everything: The basics: All you need to make great food BITTMAN, MARK
50,00 $
Cuisine des débutants COLLECTIF
39,95 $
Recettes pour étudiants ANTOINE, CAMILLE
5,95 $
Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking , NOSRAT, SAMIN
© SIMON & SCHUSTER 2017