LIVRES NUMÉRIQUESJEUNESSEBÉBÉJEUX, JOUETSPAPETERIECADEAUXDIVERTISSEMENT


Message Important
Le site sera temporairement en maintenance, pour une mise à jour. Ceci afin de mieux vous servir.
Heure de maintenance prévue : 10:30 pm

Important message
The site will be busy updating the store for you and will be back shortly.
Scheduled maintenance : 10:30 pm
London Calling - HELEN CAREY

London Calling

HELEN CAREY

 
15,99 $

Livre en anglais
Feuilleter Feuilleter
Sur commande : 2 à 4 semaines
Quantité
Ajouter à ma liste de souhaits
Non disponible en succursale
EN SAVOIR PLUS Résumé

LONDON CALLING is a poignant, warm-hearted and engaging saga of south London's women during the Second World War, for readers of Kate Thompson, Annie Murray and Katie Flynn.

It will take more than Hitler's Luftwaffe to break the spirit of the residents of Lavender Road. If courage and resilience could win wars, the conflict would already be over.

It's not all harmony, though. Nurse Molly Coogan and would-be actress Jen Carter certainly don't see eye to eye. Molly, despite hating the discipline of wartime hospital life, is unimpressed by Jen's prima donna ways. Jen, unaware of Molly's secret heartache, can't resist taking her own frustrations out on Molly. It's just as well that no one knows what challenges lie ahead...

From stolen glasses in the Flag and Garter to fancy dinners in the heart of the West End, from a desperate battle for survival on a hospital ward to a torpedo hitting its target in the Mediterranean Sea, LONDON CALLING takes readers into a world of ordinary people living extraordinary lives.

Détails
Prix : 15,99 $
Catégorie :
Auteur :  HELEN CAREY
Titre : London Calling
Date de parution : décembre 2016
Éditeur : HEADLINE
Sujet : ROMANS HISTORIQUES
ISBN : 9781472231437 (14722314311)
Référence Renaud-Bray : 11544373
No de produit : 2105474

SUGGESTIONS
Suggestions
Disparition de Stephanie Mailer(La) DICKER, JOËL
32,95 $
Amie prodigieuse(L') FERRANTE, ELENA
15,95 $
Porte(La) SZABÓ, MAGDA
13,95 $
London Calling , CAREY, HELEN
© HEADLINE 2016
12 règles pour une vie : un antidote au chaos 20,99 $

Livre numérique
à télécharger


21 leçons pour le XXIe siècle 34,95 $ Quantité : 3
247 article(s) au panier.
Sous-total: 6 036,50 $
Renaud-Bray vous offre
les frais de livraison *